18 Days to Blast Off!

Here we are for the final month to write Venom, the final countdown with 13 K to go and 18 days to get it done.  Time to blast off real soon.  So here we go. I’ve went back on top and cut 500 words from Venom’s 21-22 today. I’m more determined to not lose any ground and take off from there. With 10.5 chapters left to edit, anything’s remotely possible this month.  This is going to be a hectic month for sure. I’ll be prepping my query list this weekend, as two friends are looking it over, and buying the supplies I need from the post office for submissions.  Next weekend, back to the synopsis. I’ll let you know what’s the next step from here in a week. The next 13K is going to be going fast, if I don’t have any hiccups.  As for Cave-in, as we’re in post-Julno mode, I wrote 1088 words in chapter 9 and finished it, with a final word count of 53, 674 words. Not bad in a hour (or in 40 minutes.)

As for the others, I’m back on top of my game. I’ve cut 11 words in Web of Deceit and wrote 500 words. I’ve cut 200 words in 24-Hour Chain Reaction and 500 words in Double Exposure. For Specimen, I finished the second scene in chapter 19 with 682 words written on 2 pages.

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Karoline, Kristen Howe. Kristen Howe said: 18 days to finish Venom. Join me on my countdown at http://bit.ly/bMQe9m PLS RT!!! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

