17 days to Blastoff!

The countdown continues on this month! I’m back on track and on fire. I’ve cut another 500 words in Venom today, from chapters 21-23. I’m moving right along and back on schedule for sure.  I just need to keep on going and getting psyched up for the long road ahead. With 9.5 chapters left to go, I’m moving on my own pace, two passes for each chapter or scene, even if I don’t cut 1 K, I’m able to cut a half. If I have to go back, I will somehow to do those cuts.  With 17 days to go, I have 12 K left to trim. Woohoo! For Cave-in, I’ve started chapter 10 and wrote 1132 words to hit the 54 K mark, one hour at a time.

As for the other Nano mss, we’re back on track. I’ve cut 35 words in Web of Deceit’s 2 and wrote 5o0 words in chapter 15. (I have 1 K left to write for two more days, before I edit again for a week or so.) I’ve also cut 200 words in 24-Hour Chain Reaction and 500 words in Double Exposure (6 pages left before I trim some scenes.) I’ve also wrote 380 words on one page for Specimen’s 19.3.

One Response

  1. Way to go Kristen:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

