Fourteen days to blast off!

We’re coming across the finish line everyone, the final stretch, the final obstacles of editing. I’ve hit 120 K today. I’m down to the final 10 K to cut in the new couple of days, as I try to finish it by the 19th of this month. I’ve cut another 500 words in Venom from chapters 25-27. I have chapters 28-31 to go before I hit the epilogue. Can I make it before then? I’ve started my query list to get ready, set and go, real soon! My two year journey is winding down and coming to an end, around the bend, up and hill and down for a slide to the finish line. For Cave-in,  I wrote 1003 words in chapter 10 and have an idea on how to end part 1. I shall finish chapter 10 tomorrow. I’m at 60, 025 words right now with another 40-50 K to write in the days and weeks to come.

As for my other Nano mss, it went okay. I’ve cut 67 words in Web of Deceit’s 2, 75 words in Double Exposure’s 6-7, and 150 words in 24-Hour Chain Reaction. I’ve also wrote 377 words in Specimen’s newest page in chapter 19. I have one more scene to write before chapter 20.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

