Two Days to takeoff…

Well it’s almost here. The finish line is three days away.  It’s getting harder and harder to make those cuts.  Today it was a tight squeeze. After I finished edits on the epilogue, I went to chapter 3 and made some there.  Then I did a scene in chapter 10 and chapter 13. Now, I was stuck and will go back to those chapters/scenes with more than 2000 words to cut, merely 2500 words. I’ve started with 21 today and will have to trim more for three more days. But I did hit 113 K and trimmed another 1 K from Venom. So I’m almost there and so close.  As for Cave-in, I wrote 1002 words in chapter 12 and will finish the chapter and the scene tomorrow, I hope, as I’m at 69321 words.

For the other Nano  mss, it’s coming  along. I’ve cut 63 words in Web of Deceit’s 9, 200 words in 24-Hour Chain Reaction and 500 words in Double Exposure. I also wrote 304 words in Specimen’s chapter 19’s next page,  as I hope to finish that chapter soon.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

