T-1: Preparations

As my two-day writing-editing break ends tonight, I’ve did make some progress for sure. I’ve finalized my query list for next week, all the way to the end of the year. As for my query, it’s getting there. I hope to get it finalized tomorrow or by Monday morning for sure. I’ll be doing my synopsis tomorrow. I did read chapters 1-6 and cut 40 words from Venom. That brings me to 109, 960. Tomorrow I’ll do chapters seven to twenty tomorrow, and twenty-one to thirty-one on Monday morning. (For the sample chapters, I’m all set with the first 5-50 pages or prologue/chapters 1-3. I’m glad I’ve gotten them done and out of the way.) I did hear from another author I’ve asked for a blurb request–this time, it’s a no, due to deadlines. But she did like the title and the premise, which is a plus for me. She told me, if I’m looking for an agent, I don’t need an endorsement. But if it’s sold, (since it’s not), she might help me in November.  She did wish me luck.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

