Missile Shot

Today was D-Day for me, or shall I say?, Q Day for me. I actually sent out my first two queries for this week and now the waiting period begins. Since I didn’t finish compiling my chapters to send out for some queries, I swapped number five with number two and bumped it up by a day or two. I’ve only cut 90 words from chapters 16-19, since 19 gave me a hard time and a headache.  Tomorrow, I hope to finish editing my chapters (20-Epilogue) by 3 PM tomorrow.  That’s why no editing and writing today and perhaps not tomorrow. I did hear from two blurb requests-one’s a yes for possibly mid-October via hard copy, due to her deadline; and one’s a no, due to her headlines and only does them for her agent/publisher. But she did like the premise and hope it lands a home. We shall see.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

