Bullseye!

For my first week in queries, I’ve scored one “bite” from one agent, (not the one I’ve sent my query to), for a partial ms. That’s 20 pages for Venom.  Yeah! I’ll be seeing where 20 pages (probably to the end of chapter 1) when I print it out. I know where page 5 ends this weekend. I’ll be emailing them on Monday with my query (just addressed to a different agent). Not bad for my first week. Out of 8 queries, 1 rejection and 1 “bite”. I hope to resume writing/editing on Sunday at this rate.

One Response

  1. Woohoo! Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

