Waiting for more sharks

Due to last night’s Internet troubles/memory issues, I didn’t get a chance to get on last night.  So here’s my short blog update. I’ve prepared for this week’s first round of snail mail submissions. I’ve printed out queries (not my best), labels, bios and synopses. Today I’ll print out sample pages/chapters after I format the headers. I also copied and pasted chapters 11-20 from Venom onto Open Office–that’s 212 pages so far. I believe it’ll end around 300 pages today. We’ll soon find out.

For my other Nano mss, I’ve skipped Double Exposure, since I ran out of steam, and cut 55 words in Web of Deceit’s chapter 9 and cut 150 words in 24-Hour Chain Reaction. I also wrote 295 words in Specimen’s next page in chapter 19–I’ll finish out the scene today.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

