Preparing to pitch

Well I didn’t get a chance to post my blog update last night. No “R” bombs came in, after I sent in that equery  yesterday.  But I’ve marked those first two query follow-ups as no responses, since I didn’t hear back. Two new revenge equeries will be sent out on Monday with a regular equery. And next Tuesday or Wednesday, I’ll be doing a lot of mail at the post office. Although I didn’t get my 2nd pick granted for 24-Hour Chain Reaction, my 2nd and 3rd pick of agents will be reserved as revenge equeries. I’ll find out what order I’m pitching this weekend. Last year, I was #6 out of 12.

I’ve cut 10 words in Specimen, 50 words in Web of Deceit’s 11 and the return of Double Exposure. I wrote 1004 words for Cave-in’s 16, before it goes on a break before edits next week.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

