Nano, Day 8: Smoothing out the edges

Today I’ve finally smoothed out the edges for Venom’s prologue, which is now chapter 1. Now it’s ready to be shown tomorrow for my writing workshop tomorrow at my local library. I hope I get good feedback. Now we’re moving forward to chapters 2-4 tomorrow, hoping and praying only minor fixes to pick up the pace,  before I query next week. Only two “R” bombs have torpedoed today.  As for Nano, I’ve written 1629 words for one day, as I finished chapter 3 and moved forward to chapter 4, and hit the 13256 words mark. No edits today.

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nathaniel Hawking, Kristen Howe. Kristen Howe said: Here's today's #Nano update: https://kristenswritingendeavors.wordpress.com/2010/11/08/nano-day-8-smoothing-out-the-edges/ PLS RT […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

