Nano, Day 12, Setbacks Galore

Here we are, almost at the end of the week for Nano. Most of us should be nearing the halfway mark from 20-25 K. I’m almost at 20 K and will hit it tomorrow for sure.  I wrote 1534 words today for a final total so far at 19630 words. I hope to finish chapter 5 today and move on to chapters 6 next week, once I dreamed those scenes this weekend. I’ve hit a snag in revising Venom. My Appleworks document didn’t open at all today. I know most Mac users don’t use them anymore. I lost a whole hour trying to get it open. So I have to copy and paste and make those changes again this weekend for chapters 1-4, before Sunday night, when I put it in a PDF for my full ms bite. We’ll be working it all day. I’ve ended up with two passes and one NR today.  Edits should resume soon.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

