Post-Nano, Round 2, Day 33–Shot Through the heart

Well, the wait is over. I’ve heard from the NY agency, with one week left. And I wish I had some good news.¬† But with my returned synopsis, it’s another no. They said, “thanks for sending us material, I’m sorry, it doesn’t fit with our current needs.” Oh well. So close, I just have to try harder. Tomorrow, I’ll do some equeries; this weekend, it’ll be back to snail mail and equeries, once I get money for the toner. But I won’t give up. Venom’s chapter¬† 7 is 50% done and will be done on Friday.

I’ve cut 50 words in Double Exposure, 53 words in Specimen, 54 words in Cave-in, and 59 words in Web of Deceit. 25 days until Nanoedmo!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

