Post-Nano, Round 2, Day 36–Climbing uphill

Well, as we’re at the end of the week, I’m prepping for 24-Hour Chain Reaction’s shot next month, and lining up more for Venom this month and this spring to better my chances. No holds barred, I’m going all out, climbing uphill. Nothing deterred me today via mail. Venom’s 7 is almost done and will be done tomorrow, as chapter 8 will be  next to go. Let’s go!  I also realized a flaw for my dreams for Web of Deceit–Brett has less time, even he’s the hero and seen in Melinda’s POV. That means, when I finish with editing/writing,  I would have to add some dream scenes in parts 1 and 2, when he’s only seen once, and trim some scenes with Kent for equal balance. Brett will be seen a lot in part 3, since he’s with Melinda for awhile, and clashes with Kent. That’s going to be tough to finish it.

I’ve cut 50 words in Double Exposure, 52 words in Web of Deceit, 53 words in Cave-in and 60 words in Specimen.

 

 

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Denise M. Bruce, Kristen Howe. Kristen Howe said: New post: Climbing Uphill https://kristenswritingendeavors.wordpress.com/2011/02/05/post-nano-round-2-day-36-climbing-uphill/ PLS RT […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

