Post-Nano, Round 2, Day 56–Shot Down…

Well another bite fell through and bit the dust. I’ve heard from that agent this morning. She passed. She said, that she was pressed for time, had reservations on my ms, and wasn’t drawn into the first chapter. What gives? I’ve refined it 1000x. So she passed and shot that down. That leaves me with one bite left from an agent, that expires on 3/9, and my pub bite, until I can get more. I’m struggling here. I’ve also gotten two more Rs. As for Venom’s 8, I’ll be finished with it tomorrow.

Nanoedmo in 3 days away, as I’ll send my first round of queries for Chain Reaction next week via email! As for edits, I’ve cut 51 words in Double Exposure, 52 words in Specimen, 54 words in Cave-in, and 58 words in Web of Deceit.

One Response

  1. I’m so sorry, Kristen ~ it’s tough to get rejections, and every writer gets them ~ even the best writers gathered them before their big break. The “bright” side to this is that your one step closer to the one who will take you on 🙂 It’s just a matter of finding the one who will fall in love with your work and go to bat for you. Hang in there, and don’t give up. You are a dedicated writer, and your vision will be made into reality one day. I’m rootin’ for ya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

