Nanoedmo, Days 10-12: Never Say Never

Due to Internet problems and a headache, I wasn’t able to post in the past two days. So here’s another whopping three-day recap of what’s going on. First of all, after almost three weeks, Venom’s 8 is now almost done and will be finished tomorrow. Chapters 9-12 will be worked on in an expedient fashion. We’re so way behind schedule. Nonetheless, I’ve accumulated two Rs for Chain Reaction and four Rs for Venom. One agent said, she felt disconnected to the action of the plot, and had to decline, when she read the premise for Venom. On the other hand, remember that agent who almost gave me a “bite”, last fall, and liked my voice? Due to the backlog of fiction submissions, she had to decline, and invited me to re-query to her, if I haven’t landed an agent… Well, it’s been six months (and 8 agent bites, with 7 that fell through and one that expired/inquired, and one pub bite), no luck yet… not even with Chain Reaction yet. I’ll be doing her again one week from this Monday on 3/21. So we’ll see, if she remembers me, and asks for that bite. (There’ll be a reminder of our conversation inside the query…) Maybe I’ll land her and she’ll be the one! Never Say Never!

On Thursday, I’ve cut 52 words in Web of Deceit, 75 words in Specimen and Double Exposure, 77 words in Cave-in, and 201 words for Killer Wipeout for Nanoedmo. Yesterday, I’ve cut 73 words in Double Exposure, 77 words in Specimen, 78 words in Web of Deceit, 80 words in Cave-in, and 202 words for Killer Wipeout for Nanoedmo. And today, I’ve cut 75 words in Double Exposure, 76 words in Cave-in, 80 words in Specimen, 100 words in Web of Deceit, and 217 words for Killer Wipeout for Nanoedmo. Phew!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

