Nanoedmo, Day 19–Close enough?

Well, here we are, at the end of another week for March Madness queries and Nanoedmo. Nineteen days in, things are sharp as nails, sort-of. Venom’s 9 have hit a pothole, which I’m going to fix tomorrow. And I hope to tackle chapters 10-11 later this week. We’ll see how far I get by 3/29 before I move my finish timeline to 4/19, which is Good Friday. And talk about close calls. I came close of landing an agent for Venom. Only, this agent wrote on my query, and said she had to decline, because she wasn’t connected to the plot. She almost was going to rep me. So close, don’t you think? Ugh. My other R today was from a publisher—it wasn’t quite right for the list. Why can’t I get a lucky break?

I’ve cut 76 words in Web of Deceit, 80 in Cave-in and hit 106 K with 5 K left to go, 83 for Specimen, and 90 for Double Exposure. For Nanoedmo, I’ve cut 216 words and hit 106 K–5 K left to go, before I write new scenes.

One Response

  1. The lucky break’ll come, it’s just waiting until you least expect it:) Keep rockin those edits

    Like

Leave a Reply

