Nanofimo, Day 31: Goodbye 2011!

Well I want to say happy new year to all of my Twitter and Facebook friends who read my blog. I wish I could publicize it with Twitter and Facebook–it’s not working. Anyway, as we say goodbye 2011, I hope 2012 is a better year for all of us, including me. Hopefully 2012 will see Venom with an agent, a pub deal and a future publication date. Keep your fingers crossed. I did finish Venom’s rebooted chapter 2 and will double-check it for head-hopping, before I proceed to chapter 3’s reboot. I didn’t cut any words in Chain Reaction, Double Exposure or Web of Deceit. But I did cut 4 words in Killer Wipeout, 13 words in Specimen, and 28 words in Cave-in though.

Here’s my final 2011 writing update, which would end in 10-12 days for both mss:
12/31/11: Countdown to Zero–709 words written, 120620 words total.
12/31/11: Dangerous Ground–904 words written, 119229 words total.

Happy New Year!

One Response

  1. Happy new year Kristen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

