Post-Nanofimo, Day 40: Interesting surprise

Well, here’s another week we go in January. Today I’ve gotten an interesting surprise. I nudged one agent today on my October query, and heard back from her. I’m calling her “Agent E”–she said my query looks good (a first my query got complimented), and asked to see my full synopsis for Venom. Not a partial or full request. So I’ve been reworking it and will send it to her tomorrow. Maybe it’ll lead to an offer or a request. We’ll see. Meanwhile chapter 5’s reboot is coming along fine. A few more no responses today. No cut words in Chain Reaction, Double Exposure, Specimen, Killer Wipeout, Web of Deceit. I’ve cut 54 words in Cave-in.

Here’s today’s update for today:
1/9/12: Countdown to Zero–307 words cut, 126030 total.
1/9/12: Dangerous Ground–504 words cut, 124682 total.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

