Pre-Nanoedmo, Day 2: Trying new tacks

Well, so far my experimental one-pass revision is going okay on computer screen. I hope to try close to 5000 words in order to cut 20 K in a month. But I’ll do what I can per scene/chapter. So far no rejections/no responses today. I think I know why my chapter 8’s reboot is slow going, since my recent revised chapter haven’t been saved awhile ago–it might be on my EDD. I hope so. It would speed up the process.

No editing cuts in Chain Reaction (5 highlighted pages) and Web of Deceit. But I’ve cut 3 words in Cave-in, 5 words in Double Exposure (5 pages done, 85 total), 6 words in Specimen (5 pages done, 80 total), 8 words in Killer Wipeout, and 111 words in Dangerous Ground. Not bad. Some words are better than none.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

