Pre-Nanoedmo, Day 26: Sharpening pencils

Well, we’re nearing the end of Pre-Nanoedmo and heading straight for March and Nanoedmo by mid-week. I’ll be editing Countdown to Zero for Nanoedmo at 8:30 AM and noon, starting this Thursday, and adjust my schedule when I’m out those days for late afternoons. But I’m proud of myself for not giving up on this one-pass revision on Scrivener, even if it didn’t take me a month or less to get it done, since I do 1.5 hours a day and not longer. If I had more time in the day, sure. Now I have to make room for Nanoedmo’s Countdown to Zero edits. I did cut 2 K so far in one month on Scrivener with six-and-a-half chapters done for the first round. I’ve made notes, especially those chapters that are longer than 3500 words, that they’ll be cut by 1-3 K, or for chapter 5, 7 K if possible and split it up. I did fix 5 pages in Chain Reaction and highlighted more words to tweak in 10 pages for both Double Exposure and Specimen. I’ve cut 9 words in Cave-in, 12 in Killer Wipeout and 102 in Dangerous Ground–2 K cut, 18 K more to go. I’m sharpening my pencils for March.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

