Pre-Nanoedmo, Day 29/Nanoedmo, Day 1: Start your engines…

Last night, I took a day off to rest and relax to prepare for today. Now, here we are in March and the first day of Nanoedmo. Good luck to everyone who’s joining me on logging at minimum of 1.5 hours a day for 50 hours this month. It’s going to be a busy month, since I’ve landed a part-time job this week, that I have to adjust my editing schedule to my shifts, whether it’s morning, afternoon or nights. Still using the one-pass revisions for both manuscripts, Dangerous Ground and now Countdown to Zero on Scrivener, March is off to a good start. I’ve cut 111 words in Countdown to Zero and 104 words in Dangerous Ground. I’ve also cut 5 words in Specimen, 9 words in Killer Wipeout, 12 words in Double Exposure and 15 words in Cave-in. No edits yet in Web of Deceit–it won’t happen for quite awhile. I’ve fixed 5 pages in Chain Reaction. Venom’s 9 reboot is coming along for my R&R–I hope to get this chapter done this weekend. Only one rejection yesterday and today.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

