Nanoedmo, Days 2-3: Going in Circles

Yesterday I took a half-day of edits, and only worked a bit on Venom’s 9 reboot, Dangerous Ground and Countdown to Zero. Today I’ve resumed editing to all of my edits, before I start my truncated editing schedule, since I start work next week. But it would be done no less. I’ve gotten a couple no responses and got one rejection yesterday morning–none today. Venom’s 9 reboot is still going slow and hopefully be done in a week with 8 pages left to go–I’m only a third done through the chapter. No edits in Web of Deceit or Cave-in today. I did fix five pages in Chain Reaction–any edits won’t count to the word count, just making it tighter. I’ve cut 5 words in Double Exposure, 6 words in Killer Wipeout, 12 words in Specimen. I’ve cut 51 words in Dangerous Ground yesterday and 57 words today. I’ve cut 53 words in Countdown to Zero yesterday and 114 words today. Busy busy busy!

One Response

  1. Nice editing numbers and congrats on the job:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

