Post-Nanoedmo, Days 44-47: Curiouser and Curiouser

This week has been an interesting week for sure. First of all, I’ve worked three nights in a row. I did hear back from Agent E on Venom’s requery, since I didn’t hear back from her on my original query. She said 110 K was too long to sell; but if I consider cutting it at 90 K, she would give a second look. I’ve tried to haggle her down to 95-100 K, but she didn’t budge. So we’ll see where I am with my R&R. I’m at 109042 so far. Can I cut 19 K down? I can try. Speaking of which, I’m still working on chapter 8 and still so far behind. I hope to get it done by Labor Day weekend at this rate-11 weeks away and all. I did hear back on Agent G on my other partial for Venom–they said I have good writing skills and sense of style. But they passed, since they needed it to be exceptional work, and recommended an editor to hone my skills. Hmm. I’ve gotten one NR and a couple of Rs to report too. I didn’t do any editing yesterday. Venom’s 8 reboot is coming along.

No work on Specimen or Cave-in this week. No work in Double Exposure or Chain Reaction either. I’ve cut 10 words in Killer Wipeout today and Wednesday, 10 words in Web of Deceit today, 15 words in Web of Deceit on Wednesday. I’ve cut 30 words in Countdown to Zero on Wednesday, 31 words cut in Countdown to Zero on Tuesday, 36 words in Dangerous Ground on Tuesday and Wednesday, 50 words in Countdown to Zero today an 68 words in Dangerous Ground today.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

