Post-Julno, Days 24-27: Turning Up the Heat

Well, the weekend went by fast, as we’re approaching the end of August and the first post-Julno around. This Labor Day weekend, I’ll be prepping and deciding which Nano idea I’m doing this fall (on my new computer!). So stay  tuned this weekend. It’s going to be a bumpy fall. For #amwriting, I’m making steady progress in chapter 7, since I finished Donovan’s scene and now working on Jordan’s, who’s going to have a bumpy landing in Los Angeles. In No Stone Unturned, I wrote 1158 words on Friday, 1157 on Saturday, 1061 yesterday and 1134 words today.  I’m clearly turning up the heat in my latest Julno novel, closing in on 80 K with a bit more to go and write, this fall.

Here’s the breakdown for the past four days: On Saturday, I wrote 12 words in Killer Wipeout, 13 words in Double Exposure, 27 words in Web of Deceit, 77 words in Countdown to Zero and 78 words in Dangerous Ground.

Yesterday, I’ve cut 13 words in Web of Deceit, 16 words in Double Exposure, 22 words in Killer Wipeout, 57 words in Dangerous Ground and 79 words in Countdown to Zero.

Today I cut 15 words in Double Exposure, Killer Wipeout, Web of Deceit, 51 words in Dangerous Ground and 62 words in Countdown to Zero.

For #amwriting, I wrote 149 words in Cave-in today. For Specimen, I wrote 182 words on Friday, 138 words on Saturday and 167 words today.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

