Post-Nano, Days 21-28: Gearing up for Nano

Nano is only a few days away. Who’s going to do another year of Nanoing like me? It’ll be another long haul.But here’s the latest with me so far. Only a few Rs and NRs to report from last week. I’m hoping to finally finally finish chapter 8 for Venom’s R&R. I have about 9 weeks left to send it out, before it’s way too late for 2013. We’ve got so much to do, including the tweaks for chapters 1, 6-7 and 9 this week, before we can move on 10. No more slacking days. I’ve made progress with my beta reader on Chain Reaction’s full with 4 chapters done and 50 pages polished. Since we average 2 chapters a week, a few pages at a time for some minor tweaks, it’s a breeze so far. I wish the pace was like this for Venom, only much faster. I haven’t worked on Specimen and Cave-in yet. But I hope to later this week. For #amwriting, I wrote 3293 words in No Stone Unturned with the word count at 103271.

Here’s my #amediting tally for the week: Double Exposure 142744 (85), Web of Deceit, 106011 (88 words cut), Killer Wipeout 106196 (103 words cut), Dangerous Ground 119848 (261),Countdown to Zero 119603 (272).

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

